About The Taney County Health Department


Creating opportunities for healthy lives in our community.


We will improve the health of our community through leadership, collaboration, education and service.


We value integrity, learning, teamwork, positive communication, quality improvement, and dedicated service to the community.

Founded by the vote of the people on September 1, 1960, the Taney County Health Department has served residents and visitors of Taney County since it first opened its doors on February 1, 1961. Governed by an elected five member board, TCHD proudly serves Taney County through a variety of health, wellness, and safety programs.

Board Members


Dr Rob Griffith, Chair

Board Member since 2015 Dean, Academic & Student Affairs OTC Table Rock Campus Walnut Shade, MO

Wayne Dietrich, Vice-Chair

Board Member since 2015 Forsyth, MO

Debbie Redford, Secretary/Treasurer

Board Member since 2000 Hollister School District, Director of Communications/Grant Writer Hollister, MO

Beth Huddleston, Board Member

Board Member since 1998 Registered Dietitian, Hospice Compassus Branson, MO

Laurie Hayes, Board Member

Board Member since 2017 Executive Director at Branson Lakes Area Lodging Association and the Springfield Hotel Lodging Association Branson, MO

TCHD is an accredited local public health department through the Missouri Institute of Community Health (MICH). In 2015, TCHD became the 76th health department in the nation to become nationally accredited by the Public Health Accreditation Board.

TCHD holds offices in Forsyth and Branson, please see contact information below.

Forsyth Office
15479 State Highway 160, Forsyth, MO 65653
Phone: 417-546-4725
Fax: 417-546-4727

Branson Office
320 Rinehart Road, Branson, MO 65616
Phone: 417-334-4544
Fax: 417-335-5727